Design Review Committee

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify
The Arlington Design Review Committee is a seven-member board which is responsible for the review of all commercial site plans, design elevations, and exterior signage.  The The goal of the DRC is to ensure that commercial development lends itself to promoting a positive, attractive image within the Arlington limits. Members of the Design Review Committee have professional experience in architecture, engineering, landscape architecture, urban planning, art, and construction. All non-residential developments, including those in the Depot Square Historic District, and signs must be reviewed by the DRC before receiving final approval to proceed with construction or installation. The Design Review Committee meets monthly on the second Tuesday at 6:30 pm at Arlington Town Hall. 
For applications and guidelines, visit the Document Center.  
View meeting agendas and approved meeting minutes

Current Committee Members
  • Jeff McKee, Alderman
  • Ronald Colin
  • Daniel Davidson
  • Josh Holtgrewe, Chairman
  • Jeanne Myers, Secretary
  • Rick Eavenson
  • Phillip Fung
The Arlington Board of Mayor and Aldermen rely on citizens who volunteer their valuable time to serve on various committees. Occasionally there are vacancies on our committees. If you are interested in serving the town in this capacity, please call Town Hall at (901) 867-3449. 

All committee meetings are open to the public.

Boards & Committees

Areas of