Design Review Committee

The Arlington Design Review Committee is a 7-member board which is responsible for the review of exterior elevations, landscaping, lighting, and exterior signage on new development plans. They meet monthly on the second Tuesday at 6:30 pm at Arlington Town Hall (5854 Airline Road).  

The goal of the Design Review Committee is to ensure that new development lends itself to promoting a positive, attractive image within the our Town limits. Members of the Design Review Committee have professional experience in architecture, engineering, landscape architecture, urban planning, art, and construction.

All non-residential developments, including those in the Depot Square Historic District, and signs must be reviewed by the Design Review Committee before receiving final approval to proceed with construction or installation.

Current Committee Members

  • Jeff McKee, Alderman

  • Josh Holtgrewe, Chairman

  • Jeanne Myers, Secretary

  • Daniel Davidson

  • Rick Eavenson

  • Ronald Colin, Jr.

  • Dennis Daugherty

For applications and guidelines, visit the Document Depot.    View meeting agendas and approved meeting minutes

The Town relies on citizens who volunteer their valuable time to serve on various committees. Occasionally there are vacancies on our committees. If you are interested in serving the town in this capacity, please call Town Hall at (901) 867-2620 or fill out a Committee Interest Form

All committee meetings are open to the public.