Planning Commission

The Arlington Planning Commission is a 7-member board appointed by the Mayor. They meet monthly on the third Monday at 6:30 pm at Arlington Town Hall (5854 Airline Road).  They are responsible for the review and approval of all zoning and site plan development within the Town of Arlington. All new residential and commercial development is presented to the Commission  and must be approved before construction may begin.

The Planning Commission also acts as an advisory board regarding zoning issues to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen. The Planning Commission and BMA often work jointly to make decisions which affect development in Arlington.  

Current Commission Members

  • Mike Wissman, Mayor

  • Jeremy Biggs, Alderman

  • Russ Campbell, Chairman

  • Dwight Barker, Secretary

  • Susan Payne

  • Nycole Alston

  • Victor Ghosheh

Applications for site plans, general and master development plans, and plats can be found in the Document Depot.   View meeting agendas and approved meeting minutes

The Town relies on citizens who volunteer their valuable time to serve on various committees. If you are interested in serving the town in this capacity, please call Town Hall at (901) 867-2620 or fill out a Committee Interest Form.

All committee meetings are open to the public.